Home > Visa


  • Upon request, Korean Agency for Technology and Standards (KATS) will be pleased to send a official invitation for participation of this meeting. To proceed this please tick the button when you make an online registration.
  • If you need an invitation letter for a visa, please send an official notification letter for your delegation endorsed by your national body to Korean host at seungjoo.nam@korea.kr
  • Any foreign visitors wishing to enter the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and obtain a Korean visa before their arrival. However citizen of the 99 countries listed below are permitted to enter Korea for a limited time. Without a visa according to visa-exemption agreement (Table 1) or in accordance with principles reciprocity or national interest (Table 2).

Table 1. Under the visa exemption agreements

Category Period (Days) Countries
Europe 90 days ㆍAustriaㆍBelgiumㆍBulgariaㆍCzech RepublicㆍDenmarkㆍEstonia
ㆍRomaniaㆍSpainㆍSlovak RepublicㆍSwedenㆍSwitzerland
ㆍUnited Kingdom
60 days ㆍItalyㆍPortugal
Asia and Oceania 90 days ㆍBangladeshㆍIsraelㆍMalaysiaㆍNew ZealandㆍPakistanㆍSingaporeㆍThailand Turkey
Americas 90 days ㆍAntigua and BarbudaㆍBahamasㆍBarbadosㆍBrazilㆍColombia
ㆍCosta RicaㆍEl SalvadorㆍCommon wealth of Dominica
ㆍDominican RepublicㆍGrenadaㆍHaitiㆍJamaicaㆍMexico
ㆍNicaragua PanamaㆍPeruㆍSt.LuciaㆍSt. Kitts and nevisㆍSurinam
ㆍSt. Vincent & the GrenadinesㆍTrinidad and Tobago
Africa 90 days ㆍLiberiaㆍMorocco
60 c/ 30 days ㆍLesothoㆍTunisia

Table 2. Countries of regions under principles of reciprocity and national interest

Category Period (Days) Countries
Asia 90 days ㆍHong KongㆍJapan
30 days ㆍBruneiㆍKuwaitㆍMacaoㆍOmanㆍQatarㆍSaudi ArabiaㆍTaiwanㆍUnited Arab emiratesㆍYemen
North America 180 / 90 days ㆍCanadaㆍUnited States
South America 90 days ㆍArgentinaㆍChile
30 days ㆍGuatemalaㆍHondurasㆍParaguayㆍUruguayㆍVenezuela
Europe 90 days ㆍLatviaㆍCroatiaㆍLithuaniaㆍSlovenia
30 days ㆍAlbaniaㆍCyprusㆍMonacoㆍVatican
Oceania 90 days ㆍAustralia
30 days ㆍFijiㆍGuamㆍKirbaitㆍNew CaledoniaㆍMarshallㆍIslandsㆍPalauㆍNauru
Africa 30 days ㆍRepublic of South AfricaㆍSwaziland